The Lambda Literary Awards


The winners of the 28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards (the “Lammys”) were announced last night in a gala ceremony hosted by comedienne Kate Clinton at NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. The Lambda ceremony brought together over 500 attendees, sponsors, and celebrities to celebrate excellence in LGBT literature and 28 years of the groundbreaking literary awards. The celebration continued at Le Poisson Rouge at the Official After-Party with celebrity DJs Sammy Jo and Tikka Masala, VJ Bleue Liverpool and an electrifying performance by Macy Rodman.


Clinton summed up the event saying, “Never have the Lambda Literary Awards ever sounded so much like the People’s Choice Awards.”

You can see a host of photos here. 28th Annual Lambda Literary Award Winners:

Lesbian Fiction

Gay Fiction

Bisexual Fiction  

Bisexual Nonfiction

Transgender Fiction

LGBT Debut Fiction

LGBT Nonfiction

Transgender Nonfiction

Lesbian Poetry

Gay Poetry (TIE)

Transgender Poetry

Lesbian Mystery (TIE)

Gay Mystery

Lesbian Memoir/Biography

Gay Memoir/Biography

Lesbian Romance

Gay Romance

Lesbian Erotica

  • The Muse, Meghan O’Brien, Bold Strokes Books

Gay Erotica

LGBT Anthology – Fiction

LGBT Anthology – Nonfiction

LGBT Children’s/Young Adult

  • George, Alex Gino, Scholastic Press

LGBT Drama

LGBT Graphic Novels

LGBT SF/F/Horror

LGBT Studies


  1. rq says

    Congratulations to all the winners!! I see some things I will have to add to my reading list.

Leave a Reply